Plea

I understand you can’t make time for me.
But could you just hear my plea?
My heart is breaking you see
I’m drowning in misery.
Surely you would see–if you had time for me.
Hope may float, but I don’t have long.
Do you hear that beautiful sorrowful sound?
It is the song of my shattered soul–it is almost at a crescendo.
I am sure you could hear it if you stopped to listen.
Well I am sorry I took up your time.
I know it is valuable to you.
Maybe someday soon you can make me some room on your never ending calendar of to do.
Maybe some day soon you will stop and soothe my wounds.
But I understand you can’t make room for me today.
I will see myself out of your way.

Leave a Reply

